Sunday, July 26, 2015

Tour Tidbit du Jour - 7/26/2015 - Finale

For the first time in the Tour's history, the top five finishers were all previous Grand Tour champions. Chris Froome won the 2013 Tour de France. Nairo Quintana won the 2014 Giro d'Italia. Alejandro Valverde is the 2009 Vuelta a España winner. Vincenzo Nibali has won all 3 Grand Tours, his last was the 2014 Tour. Alberto Contador has won all 3 as well, multiple times, and is the current Vuelta and Giro champion.

No comments:

Post a Comment